Maria Zannes, CEO of bioAffinity Technologies Inc. to Keynote 7th Annual UTSA Innovation Awards

Oct 31, 2019 | Events

7th Annual UTSA Innovation Awards
Tuesday, November 12, 2019

6 p.m. Reception | 7 p.m. Dinner

Eilan Hotel — Incanto Ballroom
18603 La Cantera Terrace
San Antonio, TX 78256

Keynote: Maria Zannes, CEO of BioAffinity Techonlogies Inc.

The annual UTSA Innovation Awards recognize Innovation Excellence in the UTSA research community. These annual awards will be presented in four categories, and are the lead indicators of UTSA’s success at commercializing innovations.

The first category recognizes recipients of issued patents. Patent awardees are presented with a plaque listing the cover page of their patent.

The second category is for licensing revenue. Innovators with optioned or licensed technology that is generating returns for the university are recognized.

The third category is for the recognition of faculty, staff, students, and team mentors who have participated in the National Science Foundation I-Corps program.

The final category is for the Innovator of the Year Award. The award recipient will be presented with a trophy recognizing the highest innovation impact based on technology disclosures, patent filings, issued patents, and licenses signed in the previous fiscal year.

For more information, please visit


Recent Posts

Learn About CyPath Lung

CyPath Lung Test